Chakras – Healing, Color Interpretation, and Meditation

pranic-healing-through-chakra-colors_ft-480x576– Crown Chakra — The highest chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.
Location: The very top of the head.
Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality and pure bliss.

2- Third Eye Chakra — Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.
Location: Forehead between the eyes (also called the Brow Chakra).
Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom and the ability to think and make decisions.

3- Throat Chakra — Our ability to communicate.
Location: Throat.
Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings and the truth.

4- Heart Chakra — Our ability to love.
Location: Center of chest just above the heart.
Emotional issues: Love, joy and inner peace.

5- Solar Plexus Chakra — Our ability to be confident and in control of our lives.
Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence and self-esteem.

6- Sacral Chakra — Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.
Location: Lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel and two inches in.
Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure and sexuality.

7- Root Chakra — Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.
Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.
Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money and food.

maxresdefault-1The Seven Chakras …are vital energy centers where spiritual energy flows into the body. They are located in line with the spine. Each energy center contains information relating to different aspects of being.

Chakra Healing …involves increasing awareness, releasing blocks and creating more flow through these energy centers. Also learn about the energy centers in the hands and feet.

Chakra Colors …can change and these energy centers can contain different colors at the same time. Your mood, what you’re experiencing, and other people’s energies, all determine the colors of a chakra.

Chakra Meditation …develops awareness of energy, supports releasing personal blocks, and helps you create a healthy flow in your system. Practice centering & grounding, and give yourself a healing with medditation.

The Chakra Reference Chart …outlines the seven major energy centers, their location, function, the associated gland, and symbolic image. The above chart is a useful reference for healers, meditators, readers, or anyone interested in spiritual energy.